NPP Announces Complete List of Candidates for Assembly Polls

January 4, 2018

The National People’s Party (NPP) on Thursday announced the final list of candidates who will be contesting in the Assembly Polls from 50 seats. The party paraded all 50 of its candidates including new entries at Polo Ground during a public rally here on Thursday.

All the former legislators who joined party today — Prestone Tynsong, Rowell Lyngdoh, Sniawbhalang, Ngaitlang Dhar, Comingone Ymbon. Remington Pyngrope, Stephonson Mukhim and Hopefull Bamon also featured in the list.

Besides the former congress, UDP and independent legislators, sitting MLA from Dadenggre James Sangma and former MP Agatha Sangma also featured in the list. Interestingly, the party will not field any candidate from Ampati constituency — the home turf of Chief Minister Dr Mukul Sangma.

Recently, the state party president WR Kharlukhi had maintained that the party will not contest in all 60 seats due to ‘strategic’ reasons.

Here is a complete list of the candidates who will be contesting the Assembly Polls:

NPP meghalaya candidates list

Article Categories:
Exclusive · Politics

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *